Three Directors Depart Portman Road

Last updated : 09 January 2009 By Site Editor
Following the 87.5% takeover of the club by Marcus Evans, the Town board was restructured with the main club board consisting of six directors, formed of three specified by Marcus Evans, and non executive Chairman David Sheepshanks, Chief Executive Derek Bowden and Kevin Beeston.

The remaining 12.5% of the club is owned by Ipswich Town PLC, which consisted of the directors who were responsible for the club before the takeover of the Marcus Evans Group, of which Bellingham, Beeston, and Goulborn, who still remains a club employee, are no longer part of.

It is currently not known if Beeston will be replaced on the club board, which would leave Marcus Evans having a 3-2 majority.